### TOWN OF ORANGETOWN POLICE COMMISSION/WORKSHOP TUESDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2010

This Police Commission Meeting was opened at 7:00 p.m. Supervisor Whalen presided and the Town Clerk called the Roll.

Present were:	Councilman Denis Troy
	Councilwoman Nancy Low-Hogan
	Councilman Michael Maturo
	Councilman Thomas Diviny

Also present: Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk Charles Richardson, Director of Finance Kevin Nulty, Chief of Police Robert Zimmerman, Police Captain Donald Butterworth, Administrative Lieutenant Sergeant James Sullivan

Kevin Nulty led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

## **RESOLUTION NO. 589**

#### ENTERED/POLICE COMMISSION MEETING

Councilman Diviny offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Town Board, acting as Police Commission, entered this meeting to review the 2009 Annual Report and crime analysis, at 7:00 p.m.

Ayes:	Councilpersons Diviny, Troy, Low-Hogan, Maturo
	Supervisor Whalen
Noes:	None

The following Auxiliary Police Officers were promoted: Marshall Becker from Captain to Major; Mike Conklin from Lieutenant to Captain; Pablo Ramos from Sergeant to Lieutenant and Ernie Blitzer from Patrolman to Sergeant.

Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk, sworn-in the following promoted and Auxiliary Police Officers:

Major Marshall Becker	Captain Mike Conklin	L
Sgt. Ernie Blitzer	Lt. Steve Caruso	L
PO Jerry Garrison	PO Kuen Lee	P
PO Martin Fogarty	PO Flavio Bastini	L
Sgt. Max Jeune	PO Kevin Conklin	P
PO Wilfrid Fleurival	PO Daniel Janvier	L
PO Josh Lorquet	PO Vincent Taffuri	Ν

Lt. Pablo Ramos Lt. Steve Caruso PO Ray Wang Lt. Mitch Saul PO Keith Trojan Lt. Wallace Herrise Major Erwin Robbins

Mitch Saul was presented with the Jack Lyman Award.

## **RESOLUTION NO. 590**

### **ENTERED WORKSHOP**

Councilman Maturo offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Town Board entered the Workshop at 8:20 p.m.

Ayes:	Councilpersons Maturo, Troy, Low-Hogan, Diviny
	Supervisor Whalen
Noes:	None
	* * *

### **RESOLUTION NO. 591**

# ENTERED EXECUTIVE SESSION

Councilman Maturo offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Town Board entered Executive Session at 9:40 p.m.

Ayes:Councilpersons Maturo, Troy, Low-Hogan, Diviny<br/>Supervisor WhalenNoes:None

**Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk**