TOWN OF ORANGETOWN POLICE COMMISSION MEETING TUESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2010

This Police Commission Meeting was opened at 7:00 p.m. Supervisor Whalen presided and the Town Clerk called the Roll.

Present were: Councilman Denis Troy

Councilwoman Nancy Low-Hogan Councilman Michael Maturo Councilman Thomas Diviny

Also present: Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk

Charles Richardson, Director of Finance

Kevin Nulty, Chief of Police Robert Zimmerman, Police Captain

Donald Butterworth, Administrative Lieutenant

Charlotte Madigan led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

RESOLUTION NO. 717

ENTERED/POLICE COMMISSION MEETING

Councilman Diviny offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Town Board, acting as Police Commission, entered this meeting to discuss Police matters and to hold the Orangetown Youth Court Graduation, at 7:00 p.m.

Ayes: Councilpersons Diviny, Troy, Low-Hogan, Maturo

Supervisor Whalen

Noes: None

The Town Board presented Graduation certificates to the following Youth Court students:

Elizabeth Aaron	Erin Cardentey	Kevin Conway
Kyla Coffey	Brian Cook	Jackie DeSimone
Julie DeSimone	Alexis Galanek	Antonia Glielmi
John Glielmi	Shannon Glynn	Courtney Harris
Caitlin Kenny	Caitlin Lardano	Kelly Linane
Megan McKiernan	Cassidy McNeill	Michael Murphy
Ryan O'Connor	Sean O'Connor	Sara Roberts
Tracey Ryan	Erin Shortell	Joseph Smith
Eric Soeder	Kristen Soeder	Chris Van Houten
IZ -11: X/ II 4	IZ - 41 XX/1- 14 -	

Kelli Van Houten Kathryn White

RESOLUTION NO. 718

ENTERED STBM

Councilman Diviny offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that the Town Board entered a Special Town Board Meeting at 8:00 p.m.

Ayes: Councilpersons Diviny, Troy, Low-Hogan, Maturo

Supervisor Whalen

Noes: None

Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk