TOWN OF ORANGETOWN POLICE COMMISSION TUESDAY, APRIL 21, 2015

This Police Commission Meeting was opened at 7:00 p.m. Supervisor Stewart presided and Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk, called the roll.

Present were:	Councilman Denis Troy Councilman Thomas Morr Councilman Paul Valentine
Absent:	Councilman Thomas Diviny
Also present:	Charlotte Madigan, Town Clerk Kevin Nulty, Police Chief Donald Butterworth, Police Captain James Brown, Police Captain Peter Maher, Dectective Joseph McCormack, Esq. – Youth Court Director Marianne Walker, Esq. – Steering Committee Chairperson

James McCabe led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

RESOLUTION NO. 187

ENTERED POLICE COMMISSION MEETING/YOUTH COURT GRADUATION

Councilman Valentine offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Troy and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, at 7:00 p.m., the Town Board entered the Police Commission Meeting for the Youth Court Graduation.

Ayes:Councilpersons Valentine, Troy, Morr
Supervisor StewartNoes:NoneAbsent:Councilperson Diviny

The Town Board, the Town Clerk and Police Department Officials congratulated the graduates:

Isabelle Accetta	Emily Anselmi	Mark Anselmi
Peter Clancy	Mairead Dillion	Emily Donnelly
Kylie Gilbride	Niall Glynn	Theresa Glynn
Liam Markowitz	Brigid Terese Martin	Charlotte McCabe
Colleen McCoy	Kelsey Murphy	William O'Connor
Gabrielle O'Hanlon	Nicole Portington	Bridget Ramsay
Sean Scanlon	Jacqueline Seiss	Lauren Taylor
Eamonn Timoney	Ean Waetjen	Dylan Walsh

Jaclyn Burns Maeve Franklin Caitlin Holt James McCabe Brendan O'Gara Samantha Ryan Peter Thornton

The Orangetown Youth Court Motto: "Stand up for what is right, even if you are standing alone".

RESOLUTION NO. 188

ADJOURNED

Councilman Troy offered the following resolution, which was seconded by Councilman Valentine and was unanimously adopted:

RESOLVED, that this Police Commission Meeting adjourned t 8:00 p.m.

Ayes:Councilpersons Troy, Valentine, Morr
Supervisor StewartNoes:NoneAbsent:Councilperson Diviny