2015 Highway Awards Presentation







Our Mission...

The Orangetown Highway Department is Dedicated To providing safe, courteous, dependable and economical service, wherever and whenever possible for all our residents.

Our Motto...

We Go Into Our Community Each Day With A Purpose To Complete Our Mission. We Return With Pride In A Job Well Done.

Purpose & Pride

2015 Highway Awards Presentation

Summit School Summer Youth Employment Work Program

Principal: Brant Goldsmith

Program Administrator: Cynthia Links

Students:

Edward Antonellis Natallya Avancini dos Santos Tyler Barzilay Dean Bredthauer Natalie Cartagena Elijah Cherry Devon Darby Jos Ryan Donnelly K Imani Heidel Ter Wilson La Shm Jeffrey Martel J Sam Molina

Joshua Navarro Rose Regan Terry Schiavone Shmuel Seldowitz Jack Steele

Adopt A Road Anniversaries

Blauvelt Lion's Club (20 Year Anniversary) Orangetown Republican Comm. (5 Year Anniversary)

Beautification Award

Richard Miller Joe Napoli Clover Leaf Inn Gregg & Eileen Malora

Community Clean-Up Coordination

<u>**KRB Clean-Up Coordinators</u>** Blauvelt Community Clean-Up Pearl River Community Clean-Up</u> **Debbie Shaw** Melissa Grau Debbie Shaw Laurie Puca Sonia Cairo Christine Dilts Beth Norman

Community Clean-Up Awards

Sparkill Water Shed Alliance Tappan Fire Department

Highway Department Anniversary Milestones 25 Years – Duane Henthorn, Robert Murphy, Dave Welborn 30 Years – Jim Dillon, Karen Jahnes

Highway Perfect Attendance Award

Karl Bohn – Chris Coyle - Jim Dillon –Stephen Munno

American Public Works Association 2015 Excellence in Snow and Ice Control Award Town of Orangetown Highway Department

Town of Orangetown

A Keep Rockland Beautiful Community



Help Keep our Community *Clean* and *Green!* Join our <u>Green Team!</u> For More Information call (845) 359-6500

Adopt-A-Road / Adopt-A-Spot / Volunteer Clean-Up

The Town of Orangetown Highway Department

2015 Highway Awards Presentation

May 3, 2016



Program

Presentations

7:30 pm

Presentations by: James J. Dean, Superintendent of Highways Michael Yannazzone, General Foreman Stephen F. Munno, Sr. Administrative Assistant

Refreshments Provided By: Munno's Deli

Town of Orangetown Town Hall 26 Orangeburg Road Orangeburg, N.Y. 10962

